Photo Diary: Coastal Oregon

This is a picture I took in July 2015. My new hubby and I were taking a road trip down the coast of Oregon for our honeymoon. I took this photo of the coast as we were parked on the side of Highway 101 to enjoy the view. Being my first time seeing the Pacific coast, I was in awe! The cliffs, rocks, and waves drew me in and I could not stop looking out the window as we drove. I would love to go back someday and explore more of the coast and especially see more sights inland. The following photos are all of coastal Oregon.

img_2409A beautiful sunset just a few miles north from the California border.

img_2408Black sand and faded driftwood.

img_2402Evening mist creeps inland from the Pacific as the sun sets.

img_2389Enjoying the few.

img_2368A large, sandy tide pool was perfect to swim in because it was a lot warmer than the ocean!

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 presetDrifting sand.

img_2354We couldn’t figure out how to get to that beach!

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetI could not get enough of this view.

img_2285Tunnel of trees and shrubs leading to a beach.

img_2259A little friend.

img_0274Cheers!

Jade

Leave a Reply

